Look up, look down

On a mountain ridge in the Valais

Looking down on to Lac de Moiry from the Sasseneire ridge.

In August I posted in the WP weekly photo challenges “Beneath my feet” and obviously also had a look at some of the other bloggers who posted that week. I came across Debbie, who runs her own weekly challenge called “Look up, look down“. While looking for shots for “beneath my feet”, I also found a photo that would be perfect for Debbie’s challenge. I’ve finally got the time to post it! 

The photo is from my hike in the Valais last year. We attempted the Sasseneire summit above Lac de Moiry and got some amazing views of the lake below as well as the 4k peaks above. The ridge leading up to the summit was quite narrow, with steep drops either side. Often it was better to just look up and ignore the precipice below.

Related posts:

 

 

Leave a Reply

